Internet Safety for Children – Resources

Protect Your Children from Internet Dangers

Internet Safety for children - online dangers

Internet Safety for Children – Resources is a list closely related  to one of my posts, Internet Scams. in which  I offered several places to report Online scams and fraud. BTW, there was a broken link, which has been fixed.  See below:

The following list of Internet Safety Resources specifically for your children began with list from a reader.  I wanted to pass the resources on to you. I am continually updating it whenever I find or receive a new source. The top one is the most recent.

RESOURCES

NEW**Cyberbullying 2021: Bullying Can Cause Serious Mental Health Issues. https://screentimelabs.com/cyberbullying-2021-bullying-can-cause-serious-mental-health-issues/ 

NEW**Cyberbullying Statistics. https://www.findlaw.com/criminal/criminal-charges/cyberbullying-statistics.html 

NEW**A Parents Guide to Age Appropriate Media. https://seatup.com/blog/a-parents-guide-to-age-appropriate-media/

NEW**Digital bullying and exclusion: How to keep our kids emotionally safe while they’re home. https://www.verizon.com/about/news/digital-bullying-and-exclusion-how-keep-our-kids-emotionally-safe-while-theyre-home

IMPORTANT and NEW**Solutions and Prevention of Cyber Bullying Among Youth – Complete Guide 2020 https://www.centeredrecoveryprograms.com/cyberbullying/

NEW**The Definitive Guide to Online Gaming Privacy & Safety https://onlinegamingprivacy.org/

NEW**The Ultimate Parental Control Guide https://www.frontierinternet.com/gateway/parental-controls/

Keep your kids safe online: All you need to know about internet saety at school and home. https://www.allconnect.com/blog/keeping-kids-safe-online/

Cyberbullying: How to Keep Safe Online and Deal With It: http://www.bbc.co.uk/newsbeat/article/25648391/cyberbullying-how-to-keep-safe-online-and-deal-with-it

Ten Top Tips If You Are Being Bullied Online http://www.safetynetkids.org.uk/personal-safety/top-10-tips-if-you-are-being-bullied-online/ources

WI-FI and Internet Safety Guide: https://router-network.com/wifi-internet-safety-guide

Staying Safe On The Internet: With Watson The Walrus. Bilingual Printable Workbook. https://www.directvdeals.com/resources/internet-guide/ 

The Lifecake Guide to Internet Safety & Privacy for Kids (and Parents): https://www.lifecake.com/family-internet-safety-privacy/

The Parents Guide to Internet Safety, Security and Screen Time for Kids: https://yourgeardeconstructed.com/parents-internet-safety-security-screen-time-guide/

Parental Controls for SmartPhones and the Internet: https://bestcellphonespyapps.com/parental-controls-for-smartphones-and-the-internet/ 

Twenty-five Tips That Every Parent Must Know: https://www.topvpncanada.com/internet-safety-tips-for-kids-25-tips/ 

What Kids Do Online May Surprise You: https://www.avg.com/en/signal/how-to-keep-your-children-safe-online      

Internet Safety for Kids,Teens, and Students: https://cooltechzone.com/internet-safety-guide/ 

Parental Controls: How to Safeguard Children from Online Infelicitous (Inappropriate) Content  https://www.onlineprivacytips.co/guides/safeguard-children-from-online-infelicitous-content/

The Parents’Guide to Online Shopping Safety: https://wikibuy.com/blog/parents-guide-online-shopping-safety-22933a00aacd/

A Guide to Protecting Children’s Privacy Online 2020:  https://www.bestvpnrating.com/guide-children-privacy/ 

Online Teen Safety Guide: https://www.staysafe.org/teens/

How to stop ISPs, advertisers, and hackers gathering information about your child: https://privacy.net/stop-isps-tracking-your-child/

A complete guide to cyberbullying for parents, students, and teachers: https://online.maryville.edu/blog/what-is-cyberbullying-an-overview-for-students-parents-and-teachers/

How to Keep Kids Safe When Using Social Media: https://www.consumerprotect.com/how-to-keep-kids-safe-using-social-media/

Cyberbullying & Substance Abuse: Safety (Interactive): https://www.attplans.com/resources/internet-safety-guide/mamlin.ht

Protect Your Children’s Identity When You Travel: https://millionmilesecrets.com/guides/protect-your-and-your-childrens-identity-when-you-travel/ 

How to Set Up Parental Control on All Your Devices:  https://www.pandasecurity.com/mediacenter/panda-security/parental-control/

Keeping Your Kids Safe Online: https://www.allconnect.com/blog/keeping-kids-safe-online/

Safe Smartphone Use’ for  children: https://www.tigermobiles.com/blog/how-to-protect-your-children-on-their-smartphone/

How to Check Your Child’s Credit Report:  https://www.creditcards.com/credit-card-news/how-check-childs-credit-report-1270.php

Internet Safety for Kids: https://www.moneysavingpro.com/internet-providers/internet-safety-for-kids/ 

Protecting Children’s Privacy – A Guide for Parents, Carers and EducatorsCyber Safety: Top 10 Tips for Youth:   https://www.comparitech.com/blog/vpn-privacy/protecting-childrens-privacy/

Parent Guide: Talk With Your Kids about Internet Safety
http://www.onguardonline.gov/articles/0006-talk-your-kids

The 14 Rules of Online Safety for Children
http://blog.kanetix.ca/the-14-rules-of-online-safety-for-children/

Internet Safety for Kids – Safety tips for keeping kids safe from online predators and cyberbullies:  http://www.gcflearnfree.org/internetsafetyforkids

Please feel free to share these

internet safety for children resources

 with your friends and families.

If you have additional resources regarding internet safety for children or if you find broken links, please let me know!  (Updated 4/21/2021)

Nancy N Wilson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share