Internet Safety for Children – Resources

Protect Your Children

Internet Safety for children - online dangers

Internet Safety for Children – Resources is a list closely related  to one of my posts, Internet Scams. in which  I offered several places to report Online scams and fraud. BTW, there was a broken link, which has been fixed.  See below:

The following list of Internet Safety Resources specifically for your children began with list from a reader.  I wanted to pass the resources on to you. I am continually updating it whenever I find or receive a new source. The top one is the most recent.

RESOURCES

NEW**Protect yourself from Cyber Bullying and Cyber Crime. https://www.criminalattorneycolumbus.com/blog/2020/01/protect-yourself-from-cybercriminals

NEW**Online Security Guide for Parents.  https://www.wikihow.com/Online-Security-Guide-for-Parents/ 

NEW**Internet Access for Kids and Parents Guide. https://www.internetadvisor.com/internet-access-for-kids-parents-guide/

NEW**Cybersecurity Threats for Students & How to Fight Them.  https://studycorgi.com/blog/cybersecurity-threats-for-students-how-to-fight-them/

NEW**INTERNET SAFETY RESOURCES FOR KIDS, TEENS, & PARENTS https://www.highspeedinternetdeals.com/internet-safety-resources.html 

NEW**How to Keep Kids Safe on YouTube (Restrict Unsafe Videos) in 2021 https://www.safetydetectives.com/blog/parents-guide-for-safe-youtube-and-internet-streaming-for-kids/

Cyberbullying 2021: Bullying Can Cause Serious Mental Health Issues. https://screentimelabs.com/cyberbullying-2021-bullying-can-cause-serious-mental-health-issues/ 

Digital bullying and exclusion: How to keep our kids emotionally safe while they’re home. https://www.verizon.com/about/news/digital-bullying-and-exclusion-how-keep-our-kids-emotionally-safe-while-theyre-home

The Parents’ Guide to Teaching your Teen Online Safety https://www.mytutor.co.uk/blog/the-parents-guide-to-teaching-your-teen-online-safety/ 

Solutions and Prevention of Cyber Bullying Among Youth – Complete Guide 2020 https://www.centeredrecoveryprograms.com/cyberbullying/

The Ultimate Parental Control Guide 2020 https://www.frontierinternet.com/gateway/parental-controls/

Keep your kids safe online: All you need to know about internet safety at school and home. https://www.allconnect.com/blog/keeping-kids-safe-online/

The Parents Guide to Internet Safety, Security and Screen Time for Kids: https://yourgeardeconstructed.com/parents-internet-safety-security-screen-time-guide/

Twenty-five Tips That Every Parent Must Know: https://www.topvpncanada.com/internet-safety-tips-for-kids-25-tips/ 

Internet Safety for Kids,Teens, and Students: https://cooltechzone.com/internet-safety-guide/ 

A Guide to Protecting Children’s Privacy Online 2021:  https://www.bestvpnrating.com/guide-children-privacy/ 

Online Teen Safety Guide: https://www.staysafe.org/teens/

How to stop ISPs, advertisers, and hackers gathering information about your child: https://privacy.net/stop-isps-tracking-your-child/

How to Keep Kids Safe When Using Social Media: https://www.consumerprotect.com/how-to-keep-kids-safe-using-social-media/

Protect Your Children’s Identity When You Travel: https://millionmilesecrets.com/guides/protect-your-and-your-childrens-identity-when-you-travel/ 

Keeping Your Kids Safe Online: https://www.allconnect.com/blog/keeping-kids-safe-online/

Safe Smartphone Use’ for  children: https://www.tigermobiles.com/blog/how-to-protect-your-children-on-their-smartphone/

Internet Safety for Kids: https://www.moneysavingpro.com/internet-providers/internet-safety-for-kids/ 

Protecting Children’s Privacy – A Guide for Parents, Carers and EducatorsCyber Safety: Top 10 Tips for Youth:   https://www.comparitech.com/blog/vpn-privacy/protecting-childrens-privacy/

Parent Guide: Talk With Your Kids about Internet Safety
http://www.onguardonline.gov/articles/0006-talk-your-kids

Internet Safety for Kids – Safety tips for keeping kids safe from online predators and cyberbullies:  http://www.gcflearnfree.org/internetsafetyforkids

Please feel free to share these

internet safety for children resources

 with your friends and families.

If you have additional resources regarding internet safety for children or if you find broken links, please let me know!  (Updated 4/7/2022)

Nancy N Wilson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share